Support center

I have many free field permissions after the July 2021 update

Before the big July 2021 update, you would configure the access levels for free fields in the edit view of each user. Free field permission profiles have replaced this.

As part of the migration to the new architecture, profiles have been created for each permission variation. This means that some clients ended up with a many different profiles.

You can easily get rid of this, by using the delete option from the free field profile management page. Here you can reassign the users.

Related articles: